Flash Forward 2011 Submission Deadline: December 31st, 2010

From the Magenta Foundation:

Call for Submissions: Flash Forward 2011

The Magenta Foundation is pleased to announce Year Seven of its Emerging Photographers exchange.

  • This is an open call for submissions.
  • All photographers in Canada, the UK and the US 34 years of age and under may submit.
  • All submission requirements and instructions are located here on our website

Jurors for 2011:

  • Canada:
    • Julien Beaupré Ste-Marie, Photo Editor, enRoute Magazine
    • Erin Elder, Manager, Business Development, Digital Media, The Globe and Mail
    • Robyn McCallum, Bau-Xi Photo Gallery, Toronto
  • UK:
    • Diane Smyth, British Journal of Photography, London
    • Harry Hardie, Director, HOST Gallery
    • Bruno Ceschel, Founder, Self Publish, Be Happy
    • Aaron Schuman, Director and Editor, Seesaw Magazine
  • US:
    • Andy Adams, Editor and Publisher, Flak Photo
    • Shane Lavalette, Photographer and Publisher/Editor, Lay Flat

Competition Prizing:

The Bright Spark Award winner will receive $5,000.

As in the past, all competition Winners and Honourable Mentions will be published in a high quality catalogue. Along with being published, select 2011 Flash Forward Winners will be featured in a touring exhibition.

In January 2011, a significant additional component will be announced to complement the program’s alternate festival years. Stay tuned and sign up for our newsletter.

Submission Deadline:

Submissions close on Fri, Dec 31, 2010.

Click here for “Guidelines for Submission”

Submission Fees:

  • Canada: $50
  • USA: $50
  • UK: £30

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: