May 7th- Griffin Museum Focus Awards

Griffin Museum Focus Awards
Thursday, May 7th,  7 PM

From the website:

With its annual Focus Awards, the Griffin Museum recognizes the work of people who are not photographers, but who have been instrumental in increasing awareness of the photographic arts among the general public.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Eliane Laffont, editorial director, Hachette Filipacchi Medias
Presenter: Jean François LeRoy, founder of Visa pour L’image Festival in Perpignan, France
Rising Star Award: Rob Haggart, founder of APhotoEditor.Com blog
Presenter: Jill Enfield, photographer
New England Beacon Award: Rosalind Smith, photography writer, Shutterbug, Photographer’s Forum, Black and White magazines
Presenter: John Isaac, photographer
Spotlight Award: Modern Postcard, commercial printer
Presenter: Howard Bernstein, CEO of Bernstein & Andriulli, NY and publisher of Spread Artculture magazine
Scribe Award: Russell Hart, executive editor, American Photo magazine; editor, American Photo On Campus.
Presenter: Henry Horenstein, photographer

Tickets are $45. Space is limited. For reservations, call 781-729-1158.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: