June 19th: Opening Reception and Artist Talk for Jonathan Torgovnik’s Intended Consequences exhibition at Fovea in Beacon, NY

From the Fovea website:

I cannot really tell you how many men came to rape me, but four months later, I was pregnant. I felt so bad, I tried committing suicide twice. I now live with HIV, which is a legacy of genocide.” —Sylvina

Opening Reception and Artist Talk June 19th from 5pm-9pm

©Jonathan Torgovnik

Photographs by Jonathan Torgovnik

Intended Consequences: Rwandan Children Born of Rape

Exhibition Dates: June 19th- August 8th, 2010

Fovea is 100% Volunteer run.

143 Main Street in the town of Beacon, New York.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

