Archive for December 1, 2006

MARKETING GUIDEBOOK FOR PHOTOGRAPHERS

There are a limited number of the Fall 2006 edition of my MARKETING GUIDEBOOK for PHOTOGRAPHERS that as of today and until they are gone are discounted to $25.00 plus $4.05 shipping and handling (USPS Priority Mail). I will be releasing the 2007 edition sometime in January, and am happy to discount the price for the few copies we have left in stock at the office in Tucson and NYC. Check out the chapter heading and content summaries on my website through the above link. Happy December!

Leave a Comment

LEONARD FREED: 1929-2006

This morning I opened the Magnum Photos December e-newsletter to the sad news that agency photographer Leonard Freed had lost his battle with cancer. I encourage all of you to read the tribute to him and take time to review his incredible photographs. I worked at Magnum in the mid-’80’s and Leonard was one who met all the staffers with a smile. Leonard was present at AIPAD and other photo events in NYC, taking in all the photographs and friends, and always wearing that smile with a kind word for all. He was so excited in recent years to be showing his work in galleries and beamed with pride with each new show. I know I am not alone when I will miss Leonard very much.

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers